BB Cream from Essence Cosmetics…..


Hi lovely people!

I have found a super BB cream and it’s from a brand that has been available in Europe for a while but not here in the UK, Essence Cosmetics and you can find it in Wilko  and online.

IMG_5301

I love BB creams and I have a couple from different brands in my make up collection and this one is just as good as the one I use most of all from MUA. The Essence BB cream smooths and moisturises the skin and it has an SPF 30 which I always love in a foundation and BB cream, so even though I thought that the Essence brand was for the younger make up lover, this is great for me as a 50 plus too. When I first squeezed some of the product onto the back of my hand I thought that it would be quite heavy and maybe clog my large pores as it felt quite thick, but as I was applying it to my face it went on smoothly and covered everything I need it to, the redness I have on my chin and cheeks and around my nose. I also applied it up to my eyes and over my eyelids and I was pleasantly surprised it didn’t emphasise my lines. The BB cream leaves your skin with a lovely dewy finish which is great if like me you have dry skin.

IMG_5323

I think there is only one shade available which I personally think is not good for lighter or darker skinned ladies. This is shade 02 Natural which happens to be perfect for my colouring and after application it looked like my skin but better. I paid £4.00 for the Essence All in one BB Cream from Wilko in-store but you can purchase from Wilko online HERE. or Essence online HERE.

I hope you have a great week lovely people.

XXX

EABfooter

Drop me a line

