IN THE BUFF PALETTE from W7….


Hi lovely people!

So here we go with the palette from my Amazon UK “haul” It’s the In The Buff palette from W7 cosmetics I have wanted to try this palette for ages and I’m very happy to have got it.

IMG_5257

I love the packaging, it’s a tin like that from Urban Decay and their Naked palettes, not that I have ever seen the Urban Decay ones in real life, I haven’t. The  colour of the tin is  gold (well I think it’s gold!) with the branding embossed in black, it’s very eye-catching with a good snap shut closure, it’s a good size too.

IMG_5236

Inside you will find 12 neutral shades of eye shadows in a mix of 9 shimmer and 3 matte textures, I have to say that I would have liked an even mix. Also in the palette is a double ended applicator with a brush on one end and a sponge applicator on the other which I rather like, so much better than double ended sponge ones.

IMG_5313

The eye shadows themselves are a bit hit and miss when it comes to pigmentation, the lighter shades take a bit of packing onto the eye but they do blend well. The matte shades are creamy soft and blend very well on the skin, for another low cost palette the quality is fantastic, they aren’t chalky at all. This really is a lovely palette if you are on a low budget or just starting to get into make up. You can purchase W7  In The Buff palette from Amazon UK HERE. It will set you back a mere £5.25

Have any of you tried W7 products? I’d love some recommendations lovelies!

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

7 comments on “IN THE BUFF PALETTE from W7….

  1. These are amazing I have the smoky eye on (can’t remember the name) and wore it on a night out and woke up the next day and everything else had smudged except my eyeshadow! I would now NEVER pay urban decays prices for their pallets as these have the same colours and last just as well!

Drop me a line

