AUGUST FAVOURITES….


Hey lovely people! 

Well, another new month is upon us and that  means it’s time for another monthly favourites, so here are just some of the things that I have been loving during August.

3253450337_845fe75853_z

First up I’ve been drinking lemon water and I love it. I get myself a large glass and use ordinary cold tap water then squeeze in the juice of half a lemon, and drink it while I make my first cup of coffee in the morning. Throughout the day I drink water with a couple of sprigs of mint in it. I’m actually enjoying drinking water!

IMG_3611

I’ve been showing a bit more love to my Undressed palette from  MUA MakeUp Academy this month, I had neglected it somewhat but picked it up again when we were going out and now I can’t stop using it. I’ve had quite a few new eye shadow palettes this month including a Bobbi Brown palette that I won from a Twitter giveaway which I have used a couple of times, but I do seem to have used my Undressed more.

IMG_1874

I’m still loving The One concealer from Makeup Revolution. I only use it on the under eye area due to the hydrating outer ring of the product. It really does keep the area supple and hydrated until I take it off and the concealer covers everything I need it too.

IMG_9446

I’ve been using my Makeup Revolution lipstick a lot during the Summer months, I have shade The One a pretty nude which is on the pink side of nude rather than brown. It’s very creamy and moisturising and has kept my lips feeling soft.

IMG_3401

Of all the facial washes I have used over the last few months I always come back to my “hero” product Organic Surge Daily Care Face Wash. It is a delight to use, it smells amazing of fresh-cut roses, it leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh and moisturised too, my skin never feels tight or dry after using. I love this product! I am a huge fan of Organic Surge overall. 

IMG_4802

I discovered a new brand this month too, Make Up Rumours who are selling a range of products from Pink TeaseI was lucky enough to be given a £10.00 discount voucher to spend on products of my choice by Make Up Rumours earlier this month and of the products I chose I found some to be hit and miss. The nail polish and nail art products are lovely, as is the pressed face powder. I’ve yet to write proper reviews on some of the products so I will get them done asap.

NB; Since posting this a year ago, the Make Up Rumours website appears to have been taken down.

Makeup Revolution

MUA Makeup Academy

Organic Surge

Oh I could go on and on with a few more faves over the last month but I have to stop somewhere, or I shall never get the Sunday roast  cooked! I shall be back soon with a couple more reviews AND I’m so excited to say that I’m waiting on a delivery from Amazon UK of some Real Techniques make up brushes, so I will of course be telling you if they live up to the hype. I can’t wait!

Bye for now lovely people, Thank you for reading.

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

 

4 comments on “AUGUST FAVOURITES….

Drop me a line

