MAKEUP REVOLUTION NAIL POLISH in LILAC LOVE….


Hi there lovelies!

I am going to be trying my Zhuzh! tan excellerator later, the weather is going to be sunny and hot so me and Mark are off for a picnic by the river. I wanted to wear a light coloured nail polish to show off any tan I might get from using Zhuzh! so I have chosen “Lilac Love” from Makeup Revolution

IMG_4580

Firstly I have to say that I love the colour a lot, it’s perfect for Summer and is going to look fabulous with a tan. But I am so disappointed in the product itself. The formula of the nail polish is awful to apply. It goes on really streaky and even after applying 4 yes 4 coats I’m not happy with the finish. You can see the brush strokes. I applied it in the usual way, letting each coat dry before applying another. But it just goes on so patchy, and I’m very disappointed with it, it does have one thing going for it though, it dries very quickly between coats. I’ve 5 more nail polishes from Makeup Revolution to use and I wanted more colours too. At least I haven’t wasted a lot of money, after all they are only £1.00 each from their website HERE. or from some Superdrug stores and Superdrug website HERE. 

This is my first negative review of a Makeup Revolution product and I’m really disappointed but I have to be honest in everything I review.

Thank you for stopping by lovelies.

XX

EABfooter

 

9 comments on “MAKEUP REVOLUTION NAIL POLISH in LILAC LOVE….

Drop me a line

