MOISTURE RENEW LIPSTICK from RIMMEL


Hello and welcome back lovely people, I hope you all had a great weekend.

I found my perfect coral lipstick for Summer a couple of weeks ago, well Mark did. He had to pop into our local Lloyd’s Pharmacy and just happened to see their beauty clearance bin, he managed to pick up a foundation, mascara and 2 lipsticks, all for under £10.00! He always manages to sniff out a beauty bargain or two does my OH!

IMG_4444

MOISTURE RENEW LIPSTICK in SOFT CORAL from RIMMEL

Firstly  this lipstick is Moisture Renew from Rimmel and the packaging is showing  to be more blue on camera, but for real it’s actually purple. I just love the embossed crown on the lid, it’s so British! The lipstick itself is yummy. It smells of vanilla, I always sniff my lipsticks, does anyone else do that? The texture is creamy and glides on the lips without dragging. It’s lightweight and so comfortable to wear without being sticky. It’s got vitamins  A, C and E within it and it’s Dermatologically tested too. 

IMG_4459

This shade is “Soft Coral” and there seems to be some light reflecting particles in this lipstick  making it beautiful and shimmery, perfect for a natural Summery daytime look. It’s also very anti-aging too. Too shiny a lipstick/gloss is too much for a mature beauty, as is a matte lipstick. But this one is perfect for me as a mature lady. It also seems to last a long time, even with drinking and eating and it doesn’t “travel” up into fine lines, ie no lipstick bleed. I also love that it gives me moisturisation for my lips too,they don’t feel dry after removing it. I don’t think Rimmel make this shade in their Moisture Renew range anymore it doesn’t appear to be on their website, although there are other coral shades if you click HERE

I’m now a fan of the Moisture Renew lipsticks from Rimmel I have one other a lovely deep red shade which is a perfect shade for me. More about that in another post.

Bye for now lovely people have a great week!

XX

EABfooter

7 comments on “MOISTURE RENEW LIPSTICK from RIMMEL

Drop me a line

