CALCOT MANOR “The Lazy Evening” GENTLE SALT SCRUB…..


Welcome back lovely people! 

I do love a nice salt scrub, especially if it originates from a spa, as this one does. This one is by Calcot Manor which is a country spa retreat and their products are sold in Tesco. 

IMG_3240

This salt scrub is The Lazy Evening Gentle Salt Scrub. It contains sea salt to exfoliate and smooth, and sweet almond oil to soften and hydrate. It also smells amazing too. After using, my skin felt soft smooth and moisturised and if I didn’t want too I needn’t have applied a body cream, but I did because that’s what I prefer.

(When I used this I applied it onto dry skin, including my feet and then rinsed off in the bath, we don’t have the shower working at the moment)

The packaging is lovely too, it looks like a “kilner” jar although it’s plastic, but it looks nice on my bathroom shelf. The product itself feels lovely, creamy almost gel like. The sea salt within it is of the fine texture and isn’t harsh when scrubbed onto the skin, it doesn’t scratch like some salt scrubs can. This is a lovely salt scrub and I’m enjoying using it. So if you’re shopping in Tesco pop one in your basket or you can buy online HERE  it will only set you back £3.99 which is a bargain for such a lovely salt scrub!

Thanks for reading lovely people.

XX

EABfooter

 

 

4 comments on “CALCOT MANOR “The Lazy Evening” GENTLE SALT SCRUB…..

Drop me a line

