RIMMEL RENEW AND LIFT FOUNDATION…..


Hello again lovely people, I hope you are all having a great week so far!

So, a  foundation I came across recently is one that Mark found in a sale in our local Lloyd’s pharmacy and it’s the Renew and Lift from Rimmel. I must say I rather love it! But unfortunately I think it’s been discontinued because I can’t find it on the Rimmel website, and I tweeted them to ask but my tweet was ignored!  I also checked the Lloyd’s Pharmacy website too HERE but I couldn’t find it, unfortunately.

rimmel

I have the foundation is shade 200 Soft Beige and it’s a perfect colour match for me. It’s in a lovely glass bottle with a pump dispenser, holding 30ml of product, although it’s quite weighty and would be heavy in your bag should you have to carry it around with you.

Renew & Lift foundation has an SPF of 15 which I love in a foundation. It contains Hyaluronic Serum which helps to give the skin a smoother more tightened appearance. When I pumped out product onto my hand I thought that it was quite thin in texture, I didn’t think that I would get any coverage. But I did,  it was a medium coverage after using 2 pumps worth and applied with a stippling brush. It was easy to apply without dragging on the skin, I used it right up to my eyes and over my eyelids too. I wanted to test out the “lift” of the foundation and to be perfectly honest after applying it my eyes looked wider, my eyelids looked smoother and less crepey. I liked the way my skin looked, it looked dewy and not cakey  and it didn’t sink into my lines. I wore the foundation all day and I didn’t have any shine and it didn’t “slide” off in the heat of our Summer, even suffering hot flushes too!

Such a shame that this product is discontinued, but I have found it on Fragrance Direct HERE where you can find it for £3.50.

Thank you for dropping in today lovely people.

XX

EABfooter

 

Drop me a line

