Makeup Revolution Nail Polish review.


Hi there lovely people!

My regular readers will know how much I love nail polish, and they will also know that I am a fan of Makeup Revolution, but all their chosen bloggers seem to be posting about make up and not giving the gorgeous nail polish any love at all. So I was dead happy when Mark put in an order for a few nail polishes for me, amongst other things. I chose the collection “Full Hopes and Dreams” There are 6 nail polishes in the collection, with the offer of buy 5 get 1 free. I do think that the description of  the nail polish collections are quite deceiving, it states “Buy all 6,and get 1 free” 

IMG_3414

Firstly, let me say that I am only showing 5 of the 6 nail polishes from this collection because I have actually already reviewed one of the shades before, a very dark blue one that I had in a goody bag given to me at the brand launch of Makeup Revolution. I shall leave a link at the end of this post for you to peruse should you like too.

IMG_3396

A pretty metallic grey, it seems to be quite matte looking so I think a top coat is needed to make this one shine. I applied 3 coats to get the coverage I liked. I do like the barrel-shaped bottles and the long top is nice to hold for application, the brush is plenty thick enough for my length of nails, but I think for longer nails it will be a struggle to get even application. I do seem to have got visible brush strokes too.

IMG_3383

Shade “Promise”

One of my favourites in the collection, a gorgeous grey shade (grey nail colours are my go to nudes for my nails as they are anti ageing) this gave me the coverage I wanted in two coats, and this time it has a sheen to the finish when it’s dry, which incidentally takes no time at all to become touch dry. I like this colour a lot.

IMG_3380

shade “Lilac Love”

For me this is more of a baby pink rather than a lilac shade, it’s very pale but I do love the colour a lot. It started out quite chalky looking as I was applying it but I applied 3 coats to get the finish I wanted, and again it doesn’t take long to dry at all.

IMG_3381

Shade “Adore”

My favourite shade in the whole collection, its a blue/purple shade and very anti ageing for the hands. It took two coats to get the finish I wanted and this one too has a lovely shine to it. A really gorgeous nail polish.

IMG_3382

shade “True Blue”

This one is a bit hit and miss for me, it was actually drying too quickly. It seemed  with each swipe of the brush it left a streaky looking finish, it was drying as I was using it. I ended up with four coats of this one to get it smooth. I love the colour, it’s really very Summery and cheerful. 

So what’s my opinion of Makeup Revolution nail polish? I like them very much, and it doesn’t bother me that I have to use quite a bit of product to get a good coverage, after all to buy them singly they are only £1.00 and to buy a collection of 6 it’s just £5.00. Want to see all the nail polish collections for yourself? just click HERE.  There are 7  nail polish collections and I would rather like to have the other six!

If you want to take a look at the sixth nail polish in my Full Hopes and Dreams collection click HERE. Have you tried any nail polish from Makeup Revolution yet? If so what do you think of them?

Thank you for stopping by for a read today lovely people.

XX

EABfooter

 

4 comments on “Makeup Revolution Nail Polish review.

    • You’re welcome, I’m so glad you enjoyed reading. These nail polishes are beautiful. My other half has brought me another 11 from Makeup Revolution for Christmas, and I cant wait to get my hands on them😃

Drop me a line

