“EVER AFTER” Matte Palette from MUA Makeup Academy….


Hey there lovely people!

I’ve had the “Ever After” matte palette from MUA Makeup Academy for quite a while and I have never reviewed it properly on my blog, which is so silly of me because it deserves much more love, it’s such a lovely palette especially for a lady in her middle years like me who enjoys pretty things.

IMG_2790

This fabulous palette has 10 beautiful shades, all neutrals to create many different looks from a natural daytime look to your sexy smokey eye for a night out.

IMG_2757

The packaging is black plastic with the silver branding on the see through lid, inside you have the double ended sponge applicator, which I only use to swatch the eye shadows with I always use brushes to apply my make up.

IMG_2848

On the underside of the palette are all the names of each shade of eye shadow. Unwrap is a gorgeous bright white, Butter is a delicious cream shade, Bare is definitely what it says it is it’s a nude, and it’s a colour that I would use to lay down all over the mobile lid up to the eyebrow to give the area a nice clean look ready for colour. Taffeta is a sort of peachy toned shade which also excellent as a base shade, Fade is a very light brown, on the bottom row of eye shadows is Penny a darker brown/copper shade, Chino is one of my favourites to use being a taupe shade which suits my green eyes, Truffle is a chocolatey brown, Fog is a beautiful blue/grey and lastly Smoke which is definitely black.

IMG_2869

Matte eye shadows can be difficult to work with as some tend to be chalky and you can get some fall down, yes I did find that the first 2 are a bit chalky but they blend very well. The pigments of these eye shadows are just fantastic especially the darker shades and again they blend incredibly well for such a low-priced palette. I love the texture, they are buttery soft and smooth even on my aging eyelids! In fact the eye shadows in this palette are a must for ladies my age, yes we can wear shimmery colour, but I think it should be on the mobile lid only and matte eye shadows for the crease area, and those of us with a hooded eye have to create the look of a crease, and this palette is perfect for just that.

The” Ever After” matte palette from MUA Makeup Academy is just £4.00 and it’s available from HERE

Thank you for reading.

XX

EABfooter

 

 

 

12 comments on ““EVER AFTER” Matte Palette from MUA Makeup Academy….

  1. I have this palette too, but I’m soooo pale that the first 4 shades on the top row are completely invisible on me, regardless of how much I try to build them up 😦 I haven’t found that much use for this palette, unfortunately as I felt it wasn’t as good as the other MUA palettes.

      • Yeah I’ve tried with 2 different primers (one specifically for eye makeup) and I don’t get much pigment out that way either 😦 The darkest hues pack a good amount of pigment, but the lighter shades give me nothing.

  2. I use this for everyday wear. I avoid shimmer shades as I think they’re ageing so I found this to a perfect palette. There’s enough shades to have different looks but not enough so that they get wasted.

  3. Pingback: MY FAVOURITES AND HIGHLIGHTS OF 2014 | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

