June Favourites.


Hey lovely people, I hope you had a super weekend!

Well June is over, how time flies eh? So I am sharing with you the products that I’ve loved using over the last month, here goes, and they aren’t in any particular order of favorite-ism.

First up it’s that tasty beauty product called Weetabix! 

weetabix-bo_419

Oh yes, not only is this good for you when you eat it, it makes the most amazing face mask that’s good for your skin, and it was a tip I learnt from the amazing Jade Elliott, by taking half a weetabix, tablespoon honey and tablespoon of natural yogurt mixed together and applied to the face for 15 minutes, then rinse off. I haven’t bought a face mask for ages, I’ve been using this all the time. Please check out Jade’s blog, Style and Stilletos  HERE 

It may come to no surprise to you that I have a couple of Makeup Revolution products amongst my June faves, and they are both The One. The first one being The One Foundation in shade 7.

IMG_1247

Yes a few people that have written about this product have found it to be “watery” and yes it is a lot thinner in texture than other foundations I’ve used. But you need to give it a good shake before you apply it. I find applying it with a brush easier than using my hands, but it gives such a lovely coverage that’s buildable with a matte finish. Love this a lot!

IMG_1874

The One concealer is super hydrating on the eye area and conceals everything that I need to conceal. Some under eye concealers can be too drying and sink into lines ect, but because of the moisturising core of this concealer it doesn’t happen. I don’t use it on a spot or any redness on my face, I use a different concealer by Makeup Revolution but for under eyes it’s lovely. Go HERE to check out these lovelies.

I’ve been giving a lot of love to Organic Surge products just lately, and one of my favourites is the Daily Care Facial Wash.

IMG_3401

I really do love using this facial wash, not only does it smell amazing of rose, real rose none of the fake, made up rose fragrance. It smells of a pretty pink rose from my garden, gorgeous. It also cleanses and refreshes my face without it feeling dry and tight, I always feel that my face is thoroughly clean afterwards. A really gorgeous facial wash. Go HERE to see the range of cruelty free and natural face, body and hair care.

That’s just a few of my favourite things from this past month, I’m thinking of doing a non-beauty favourites too later, what do you think?

Thank you again for reading today lovely people, have a great week!

XX

EABfooter

 

2 comments on “June Favourites.

  1. You’re right, time flies by! We’ve read lots of great reviews on the ‘Daily Care Facial Wash’ – we do have a love for organic products. Glad you like this product too. Thanks for sharing the face mask tip; we’ll have to try 🙂 Hope you’re well.

    x Roch & Tash x
    http://www.next-route-style.blogspot.co.uk

Drop me a line

