Organic Surge Moisture Boost Shampoo and Conditioner, My thoughts…


Welcome back lovely people.

As you may have seen from a previous post, Mark bought me some beautiful products from Organic Surge. He found them at, of all places our local Co-Op. He bought me the Moisture Boost shampoo and conditioner and also the eye gel. I have used all of them in the past after I won a competition with The Guardian newspaper, there were a ton of products for me to get through and I still have an unused hand wash over a year later!  It was actually because I won all the Organic Surge products that I decided to start writing a blog. This shampoo and conditioner are two of my favourite products from them.

All Organic Surge products are NOT tested on animals and are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Also free from harsh chemicals, parabens, SLS. There are no artificial colouring or fragrance and no genetically modified ingredients.

IMG_2090 - Copy

So firstly, the shampoo. It’s suitable for dry, frizzy or colour treated hair, and I do colour my hair and it does get dry on the ends when it’s ready for a trim, I’m lucky that I don’t suffer from frizzy hair.

The first thing I noticed when I opened the shampoo was the absolutely delicious fragrance. It has a citrus fragrance to it. It  contains lemon peel extract to help put the shine back into the hair as it flattens the cuticle of the hair shaft, so I guess that’s where I get the citrus fragrance from. It also has organic olive leaf and grape-vine extracts within it. The olive leaf is a natural anti oxidant which will help to restores silkiness back to the hair. While washing my hair with this shampoo I didn’t get a lot of lathering as it doesn’t contain SLS which can strip the hair and cause damage, it’s a light lather but it cleanses my hair beautifully and leaves it feeling fresh and clean, but yet it doesn’t feel “stripped” even after a double wash.I  apply shampoo then rinse, then wash again and rinse. This is a beautiful shampoo and it comes in a massive 250ml tube (which can go right into the recycling bin when you have used it up) it’s worth every penny of the £5.99. Love Love Love! Take a look at the Organic Surge website HERE

IMG_2097 - Copy

The Moisture Boost conditioner is equally as beautiful containing the same ingredients as the shampoo plus some extra goodies for the hair, like a blend of thyme and fennel extracts to help stop hair breakage and orange essential oil to help detoxify the hair. This will go a very long way because you don’t need a lot of product to get beautiful conditioning. I have neck length thick hair and I used a “blob” (for want of a better word) about the size of  a 50 pence piece and massaged into my hair and left it in for about a minute, before rinsing out. I didn’t put any product on my hair while I was drying it as I wanted to see how it felt after using both shampoo and conditioner. My hair felt so soft and silky and I didn’t have any flyaway’s either. The conditioner is also £5.99. But on their website you can buy them both for £10.78 at the moment. What a bargain for beautiful healthy shiny hair!

I am so happy that Mark found Organic Surge in our local Co-Op, but he said you really have to hunt the shelves for the products, they don’t have their own designated shelves. The shampoo and conditioner were with all the other hair care brands. I want to try the new Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser but Mark didn’t see it in the store. But that’s okay because I’m still using my gorgeous Daily Care Facial Wash. 

Okay, lovely people that’s the hair care sorted, I shall be back to share the Eye Gel soon, in the meantime if you click HERE it will take you to Organic Surge website.

Thank you for reading, take care.

EABfooter

 

 

 

Drop me a line

