Makeup Revolution “Haul”


Hello Lovely people.

It’s a gorgeous day here in my part of England, it’s not too hot right now, just how I like it. I’ve got coffee in the machine filling our flat/apartment with the most delicious aroma, and I have a small “haul” from Makeup Revolution that Mark treated me too, to cheer me up. They are just a few products I have wanted to try from the brand, including one of the new limited edition palettes.

IMG_1647

First up, I chose the Girls On Film eyeshadow palette. It has a mixture of 12 shimmer eyeshadows and 6 matte eyeshadows. I love the colours in this palette they are just my cup of tea (or coffee as it’s on the go) I can’t wait to start using it. This palette was £6.00. Expect review soon lovelies.

The One concealer, looks fantastic. It’s like a “balm” with a core of concealer running through the centre of it. I don’t know what the “balm” is, but it does feel very moisturising just on the back of my hand, which is ideal for keeping the under eye area hydrated. The more moisture you put on that, the more  lines and wrinkles are plumped up. I used a similar product years ago from Jerome Alexander and I loved it, I hope this product will be just as lovable. I’ll keep you posted. It cost £3.00

Okay, so lastly Mark bought me a nail varnish collection. Full Hopes and Dreams collection. A collection of 6 nail polishes. There are a few nail polish collections, which is a great way to build up your Revolution stash. I was a bit confused when this arrived though, I thought there should be 7 polishes, in the description on their website it does state “Buy all 6 and get 1 free” but I did only receive 6 polishes. Although £6.00 is crossed out and the cost of the 6 polishes was actually £5.00. If you buy the nail polish singly they are £1.00, so in effect with 6 in the collection for only £5.00 they are giving you one FREE. But I do think that the product description needs to be addressed as it is very misleading.

Delivery was very quick. Mark ordered on Saturday afternoon and I received the parcel yesterday, it was tracked too and Mark was getting notifications all through the process. Shipping costs are £2.95 in the UK.

So I’m off to try out my goodies, look out for reviews coming up. If you want to check out Makeup Revolution just click HERE

Take care, and have a great day lovely people.

footer

9 comments on “Makeup Revolution “Haul”

  1. These all look really, really nice, not to mention affordable! I’ve not tried Make Up Revolution yet, I think Superdrug sell them too, don’t they? Awww Mark’s so sweet cheering you up with makeup! Men can be so lovely 😉 I look forward to the reviews xx

Drop me a line

