Rajeunir Moisture Serum.


Hello lovely people!

I am really excited about this post today because I was contacted by Nichola from a company called Rajeunir a skin care brand, who asked me if I would like to have a sample of their Moisture Serum to review. This was sent to me free of charge and I am giving my honest opinion about the product.

IMG_1547

First of all here is what Rajeunir says:

“The word ‘Rajeunir’ comes from the French language and means ‘to rejuvenate’. The Rajeunir Beauty Range came about as a result of frustration with the media and society’s view of age. Women over the age of 40 are portrayed and judged as ‘over the hill’ or ‘past it’. Picking up a tabloid paper will show a photo of a celebrity of a certain age with the phrases “she’s still got it” or “she looks good for her age”. These phrases are degrading and frustrating. Why can a woman not just look good full stop.

We want to show people that age is not something to be scared of. It is not something that can or should be fought. It should be celebrated and embraced. We do not call our products anti-ageing because they will not remove the years that you have enjoyed on this earth. Age is just a number.

We want you to enjoy using our products and help us spread the message that we are all beautiful irrespective of age. All of our products have been developed by an award winning scientist with over 40 years’ experience in the cosmetics industry. None of the products in our range have been tested on animals and we will never conduct any animal testing on any future products.”

I love that Rajeunir don’t test on animals and never will do. I adore the packaging of the serum, it’s so clean and streamlined and has a super pump dispenser, so you can get out just the right amount of product. I was pleased to see that this serum will protect from the damage of UVA/UVB and free radicals. But it doesn’t actually state to what degree of  SPF level is in the product. This serum is suitable for all skin types, even sensitive.

Okay, so when I use the serum I apply 2-3 pumps of the white creamy  product onto my fingers and smooth over my face and neck. It sinks in so easily, and immediately I can feel my skin is soft and smooth with no stickiness whatsoever, and I’m able to apply foundation over the top straight away which is great for me because I get so impatient waiting for moisturiser to sink in! I’ve been using the serum day and night for about 4 days now, and I am loving how my skin is feeling. Unlike most serums, you don’t need to use a moisturiser on top of this serum, this has everything you need for completely smooth, moisturised, hydrated skin.

At £42 for 30ml this is quite a bit of an investment for some, but a little really does go a long way. It has a 12 month shelf life once the bottle is opened too, and there are other products in the Rajeunir range including Lip Serum, shampoo and conditioner. 

Thank you again to Rajeunir for sending me this gorgeous product, and if you would like to try their products yourself just click HERE  

Thank you for dropping in on my little piece of the blogesphere today, have a great week lovely people!

footer

Drop me a line

