Romantic Smoked Palette from Makeup Revolution…..


Hey there lovely people!

Now, regular readers of  my blog will know how much I love my eye-shadow palettes and I’ve purchased quite a few over the course of year. So I was so happy when Mark bought me the Romantic Smoked Palette by Makeup Revolution. 

IMG_1310

ROMANTIC SMOKED PALETTE from MAKEUP REVOLUTION

I am really liking the packaging of  Makeup Revolution palettes, this is only my second one and already I can tell that they are a lot more substantial than the “other budget brand” the palette looks thicker and much  better quality  and I love the way each pan of eye-shadow is in stripes too. 

This is an absolutely beautiful palette, the perfect mixture of  pearly shimmery shades and the gorgeous matte shades to get that sexy smokey eye look. There are 12 eye-shadows within the palette. 6 shimmery and 6 matte. All are so highly pigmented, with a soft buttery creamy texture that are very blendable and buildable to the intensity you want. It also has the inevitable double ended sponge applicator which I never use. It’s a shame they can’t put in a brush instead but then I guess it would just hike the price up.

IMG_1366

I decided to put these swatches onto white paper rather than on my skin so you can see the shades truly, as everybody has different skin-tones, which ever shade I put on my skin might look totally different on another’s skin. I’d love to know your thoughts on that, should I swatch this way or go back to swatching on my skin? When I was swatching these eye-shadows, I don’t know if I was pressing to hard , but a couple of matte shades were a little chalky, not all of them I hasten to add. I had a problem with the black, (3rd from right) and the brown (6th from left) When I used them on a brush however, they are lovely with no fall down at all. One of my favourite shades in the Romantic Smoked  palette is the lovely creamy shade at the very end of the row. It’s perfect for me to use over the top of my eye primer as a base colour. It really gives the eyelid a clean smooth look. This palette with all its gorgeousness is only £4.00, you simply can’t go wrong and it’s a no brainer for me.

Have you checked out Makeup Revolution yet? If not just click HERE to go right to their website and the Romantic Smoked palette.

Thank you for dropping by and reading today lovely people.

footer

 

 

 

6 comments on “Romantic Smoked Palette from Makeup Revolution…..

Drop me a line

