AROMATHERAPY ASSOCIATES SKINCARE.


Hello again lovely people. I hope your weekend is going okay for you, it’s pretty miserable weather wise here in my part of the  UK at the moment.

You may recall in my post, Marie Claire June edition, I got some free skin care samples from a brand called Aromatherapy Associates, and I’ve been trying it for a couple of  days. The samples are  from their Hydrating range which included Renewing Rose Cleanser, Triple Rose Renewing Moisturiser and a Rose Face Mask.

Image2

Oh I really love these, and I wish they were within my budget, but they aren’t! I adore the cleanser, for one it smells amazing just like rose. Not a heady red rose but a gentle pretty pink rose. This is a creamy cleanser, light in consistency. It contains Jojoba which cleanses the skin while the rose helps to keep the skin healthy and radiant. When I used the cleanser I massaged it into my skin as I normally do my cream cleanser for about 2-3 minutes then I removed it with a warm face cloth. My skin felt so good afterwards. It felt fresh and clean and not at all dry or tight, just very smooth and conditioned.

What can I say about the wonderful moisturiser? It’s beautiful! It’s called Triple Rose because it has rose from Morocco, Turkey and Bulgaria within it to help to rejuvenate the skin, it has rosehip which is for anti-aging and  frankincense is in there too to protect and tone. I massaged this into my skin and it just drank it up, obviously it really needed it! My skin has felt good all day very hydrated and smooth. This is the best moisturiser I have ever put onto my face! unfortunately when my little tube is all used, that’s it for me!

Now the last product in my little set is the rose face mask. This is a clear gel like consistency and smells amazing. It feels so cooling on the skin. It contains Aloe Vera for hydration and damask rose-water from Bulgaria for helping the skin’s vitality. I applied the mask to my face after exfoliating as per the instructions and left it on for 10 minutes, then rinsed it off with cool water. You can follow with a skin tonic, serum, face oil and moisturiser afterwards. But as I don’t have the other products I finished with the moisturiser only. OMG my skin has never felt so good! 

What an absolutely beautiful brand Aromatherapy Associates is. They have a vast range of products, not only skin care, bath and body but also for men and  home fragrance too. You can order from their website HERE.

Did anyone else try their freebies from Marie Claire and love them as much as me? Have you used this brand before? I’d love to know your thoughts if you have.

Thank you for reading lovely people.

footer

 

3 comments on “AROMATHERAPY ASSOCIATES SKINCARE.

Drop me a line

