THE SLEEPING BEAUTY TAG……..


Hello again lovely people, I hope you are all well. It’s beautiful and sunny and hot today in my part of the UK, and I hope the weather is good wherever you are too.

 I first saw the SLEEPING BEAUTY tag on You Tube and thought it was a pretty good one to do on my blog, so here goes and I hope you enjoy reading. There are 10 questions to answer in the tag.

Q1. What is your favourite way of removing your make up at bedtime? Cleansing wipes, or full on face wash?

IMG_6465

I stopped using face wipes a few years ago to remove my make up they just don’t do the job properly, they don’t get that deep down clean for me. I firstly use my L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleansing Milk all over my face and my eyes (massaging gently over the eye area) this is fantastic at “melting” mascara. I remove it with a wash cloth.

IMG_3401

To get extra deep down clean I wash my face with Organic Surge Daily Care Facial Wash. I love this, it doesn’t strip the skin at all it just leaves it soft refreshed and feeling so clean.

Q2. What is your favourite cleanser or cleansing wipes? (or both)

See question 1. 😉

Q3. What is your favourite waterproof make up remover?

This is an easy one to answer, I don’t use waterproof make up at all not even waterproof mascara.

Q4, Do you exfoliate at bedtime? If so what do you use, Clarisonic or wash cloth for example?

I would love to own a Clarisonic, or a similar product, but at night I use my wash cloth.

Q5. Do you prefer creams or facial oils at bedtime? 

IMG_0026

To be honest I’ve never tried a facial oil but I sure would love too! At night after cleansing I always use my Olay Anti Wrinkle Firm and Lift Night Cream.

Q6. What is your favourite anti wrinkle eye cream?

IMG_0028

Right now I’m using Olay Firm and Lift Anti-Wrinkle eye gel. I won’t say too much about this at the moment because I need to write an update post. 

Q7. Have you ever skipped removing your eye makeup at bedtime?

I admit I used too if i was too tired, but I haven’t skipped in a quite a few years now. It’s essential to remove make up at night-time, that’s when the skin renews itself, plus the fact you can get horrible make up stains on your bedding too!

Q8. Are you A) My head hits the pillow and I’m out like a light? B) Can’t fall asleep? C) Take a few minutes to fall asleep?

 It does usually take me a while to fall asleep, I suffer from night sweats (it’s an age thing!) and it takes a while for them to subside and then I can get comfortable.

Q9. They say you should get 8 hours of sleep a night, how much do you average?

About 6 hours is my average night. I do have nights where I can’t sleep at all because of heat or things going around in my head.

Q10. What’s your secret to a good nights sleep?

I always switch my computer off at least an hour before I go to bed, then hopefully my mind isn’t too active.

Well that’s the Sleeping Beauty tag done, I hope you enjoyed it and I “tag” anyone who feels like it to give it a go too.

Thank you for stopping by today.

footer

 

 

2 comments on “THE SLEEPING BEAUTY TAG……..

Drop me a line

