WHAT’S IN MY MAKE UP BAG…..


Hello again lovelies!

I thought that I would do a “What’s in my makeup bag” post, I’ve never done one before and I do love to have a nosy at what other are keeping in theirs. Here goes and I hope you enjoy reading.

IMG_0720

Firstly my makeup bag is Calvin Klein, I won a “Euphoria” gift set on twitter a few months ago. It’s black with gorgeous pink satin lining and it’s wipe clean too which is great. So onto the contents then.

As you can see I’ve got 2 palettes in my make-up bag at the moment, I’ve been using them together and they really compliment each other, Makeup Revolution’s Iconic 3 and MUA’s Undress Me Too. Love them!!

IMG_0730

My go too foundation of the moment is Undress Your Skin from MUA, in shade Beige. I’ve a few foundations in my make up collection but this one always ends up sneaking its way into my every day make up bag. It’s just great at covering any imperfections but because of its light diffusing particles it still leaves my skin with a dewy finish. For face powder I’m loving the pressed powder compact from FashionistA. It’s just so light and doesn’t sink into my lines and never looks cakey either. The compact itself is pretty classy looking with a huge swivel mirror. My go too blusher at the moment is another MUA Makeup Academy  product, it’s a cream blusher in shade Bittersweet, a pretty pink.

For my eyebrows I’ve fallen in love with the MUA Luxe Power Brow, shape and highlight in mid brown. It’s a retractable pencil one end and a pretty highlighter at the other end. I use the highlighter just under my eyebrows and also blend some just above my cheeks to highlight, it saves me carrying a highlighter palette in my bag. Eye primer is the  Professional Eyes Primer from MUA and eyeliner is Intense Colour Eyeliner from of course MUA. Mascara is the fabulous Lash Boom Volume and Length from MUA in Black.

I’ve got a few lip products in my make up bag that I flit between. My favourite lipstick of the moment is my beautiful Makeup Revolution one in shade The One a really gorgeous nude shade that is so creamy and moisturising, I love it! If I want to wear colour I’ve been choosing Makeup Revolution’s Salvation Intense Lip Lacquer in shade A Love Like That a very pigmented red shade that lasts on my lips for hours, and I’m a lip licker! For something less vibrant on my lips it just has to be MUA’s Matte Lipstick in shade Pouty Pink, sometimes all I want on my lips is a little bit of gloss and for that I go for Makeup Revolution’s Amazing Sheer Lip gloss in shade Move A little Closer, such a pretty and sheer pink gloss that adds just a smidge of colour and shine.

I also carry a few cotton buds in my make up bag too, just in case I smudge anything, my hand cream is from Champneys and my perfume is a handbag sized Euphoria from Calvin Klein.

I think that’s about it for now, I don’t think I’ve forgotten anything. I have done reviews on all these products in various post, but if you want to know about anything in particular just leave me a comment in the comments section and I’ll get back to you.

For Makeup Revolution products click HERE

and Makeup Academy products click HERE

You can purchase Champneys products from Boots HERE.

Thank You for stopping by and reading today, and don’t forget to:

footer

3 comments on “WHAT’S IN MY MAKE UP BAG…..

Drop me a line

