A MAKEUP REVOLUTION NAIL POLISH…….


Welcome back lovely people,

20140420_180952

“MIDNIGHT CONNECTION” from MAKEUP REVOLUTION

This is the very last of the products that I was given at the launch of Makeup Revolution at the end of March. In the bottle it looks an amazing shade, but to apply it’s a bit hit and miss I’ll explain more in a second. I love the shape of the bottle,   I would say it’s barrel-shaped and it has  a lovely long top which makes it easy to hold, ergonomic. I do think that the label could be a bit tidier though. The brush is long just how I like a nail polish brush to be. I have long nails so I need a long brush to hold enough product to apply my polish properly.

IMG_0354

Actually this polish was quite tricky to work with. I like to apply it with the 3 stroke method per coat. One swipe up the centre, then one either side. This method usually works for me, but I had  trouble getting a good coverage with this nail polish. It was going on terribly patchy, even with letting it dry completely between coats.

IMG_0364

I eventually applied 4 coats to get the coverage that I wanted. I absolutely love this shade and I will continue to wear it, the shine is gorgeous. I really don’t know why it dried so patchy because the formula isn’t at all “watery” it’s  a lovely consistency. This nail polish is only £1.00 and there are 40, yes 40 amazing shades for your delectation! From nudes to darks to brights, so something for everybody. If you would like to check out nail polish from Makeup Revolution, click HERE where you also find a base and top-coat and 10 gorgeous glitter nail polishes too!

Thank You for stopping by today, take care all.

footer

 

 

6 comments on “A MAKEUP REVOLUTION NAIL POLISH…….

  1. Pingback: Makeup Revolution Nail Polish review. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

