EASTER MAKEUP…….


I hope you are all enjoying your Easter break lovely people!

I have just been going through my make up collection to decide what I’m going to wear when we go to take my Grandchildren their Easter eggs. My outfit will be quite casual as we will be going to the funfair with them in the afternoon, hopefully the sun will be shining and it’s warm.

Makeup I shall be wearing.

IMG_8610

As the base for my make up I have been loving the Pro-Base Complexion Kit from MUA Makeup Academy with it’s cream to powder foundation, concealer and highlighter all in one gorgeous palette! I can take this with me for touch-ups throughout the day too.

IMG_9106

On my eyes I just have to use the beautiful  Iconic 3 palette from new brand Makeup Revolution. I do rather love this palette, full of pretty rose gold, pink and gold shades with a mix of shimmer and matte textures.

IMG_6991

As for my cheeks, I’m going for my Shimmer Kisses blusher in Pink Shimmer Kisses by MUA Makeup Academy. But I shall only use the colour top left but very lightly as it’s so pigmented.

IMG_0076

IMG_0078

My new favourite mascara just has to be the amazing Lash Boom in Ultra Black, again from MUA Makeup Academy. It  gets to every single one of my eyelashes, it really does make my lashes go BOOM! So this will be used in my Easter makeup too.

IMG_9446

I think I shall be using this pretty little thing too. It’s a gorgeous creamy lipstick in shade “The One” from Makeup Revolution. It’s going to keep my lips hydrated and the colour is ideal for wearing when kisses and cuddles are order of the day when I’m with my Grandchildren. It wont be “Aw Nanny, you got lipstick all over me!”

IMG_7398

My nails are going to be “Bright Pink” from MUA Makeup Academy. It will probably end up being painted over though, by my 10 year old Granddaughter who adores nail art and doing my nails!

 MUA Makeup Academy click HERE and Makeup Revolution click HERE

So that’s makeup sorted. All I have to do now is finish off making the chocolate butter cream for their Easter cake that I baked earlier.

Enjoy your Easter Holiday too lovely people, let’s hope the sun shines!

footer

 

Drop me a line

