OLAY ANTI WRINKLE FIRM & LIFT DAY CREAM,NIGHT CREAM AND EYE GEL REVIEWS….


Hi again lovely people!

Last night I used my new skincare that Mark bought for me from Amazon UK. It’s the Olay Anti-Wrinkle Firm & Lift day cream, night cream and eye gel. After 1 night I am liking the night cream already, I have the day cream on today and I like it too as for the eye gel, I am loving it!

IMG_0025

DAY CREAM

The first thing I noticed when I opened the day cream was the fragrance, it has a subtle fresh smell a pretty smell. The texture is lovely too very thick and creamy which when applied and massaged in, isn’t sticky like some thicker creams can be. It’s also very good to my dry skin. My face feels moisturised and soft. It has an SPF of 15 which I love, although I will still need SPF in the Summer on my face. This is an “age defying” face cream with vitamins B3 & E, Pro vitamin B5 and green tea extracts all of which will help to reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles, plus it helps to make the skin appear firmer too. This is called “Firm & Lift” but I didn’t feel any “tightening” or “lifting” going on, my skin just felt soft and smooth and ready for make up. Although on the packaging it does state that you should notice visible smoother, firmer and younger looking skin in 4 weeks. So, lovely people I shall do an update on the Olay anti-wrinkle day cream in 1 month. Watch this space!

IMG_0026

NIGHT CREAM

When I woke up this morning after using my night cream the previous night I did feel my skin felt moisturised, nourished and soft. My face appeared to “glow” rather than look grey, and the glow wasn’t down to a hot flush either! The night cream is just as rich as the day cream too. It sinks in beautifully and again isn’t sticky, it’s got the same ingredients as before but without the SPF. It claims on the packaging that it will give me “all night moisture” and this morning I discovered yes it does. I am really liking this cream at the moment, once again I should be able to see a visible difference in 4 weeks.

IMG_0028

EYE GEL

I have used this eye gel in the past a few years ago and when I started using this again I wondered why I stopped using it, It’s a lovely eye gel. This is especially designed for around the eyes, it contains vitamins B3 pro vitamins B5 and witch hazel extract, all helping to reduce the signs of aging, dark circles and puffiness and helps to firm the look of the skin around the eyes. I don’t really have deep set wrinkles yet around my eyes but on using this product the skin under my eyes did look smoother and they felt refreshed and awake. I do suffer from dark circles that I have to conceal with make up, and when the 4 weeks are up I’m hoping that they will be reduced significantly. Check back in 4 weeks for update.

As I said in my “haul” post Mark bought these from Amazon UK for under £15.00 for all three products. Take a look HERE but you can also purchase from Boots where they are actually £9.99 each. Take a look HERE. I think I know where the better deal is, don’t you?

Thank you for reading today lovely people, remember

footer

 

 

One comment on “OLAY ANTI WRINKLE FIRM & LIFT DAY CREAM,NIGHT CREAM AND EYE GEL REVIEWS….

Drop me a line

