VIVID BAKED HIGHLIGHTER from MAKEUP REVOLUTION…..


Hello lovely people and welcome back to my little corner of the blogosphere!

20140402_171810

I am bringing you today another beautiful product from Makeup Revolution, It’s the super highlighter from the Vivid Baked collection, of which there are 3 shades to choose from. Peach Lights, Pink Lights and Golden Lights. I was lucky enough to be given one in my gorgeous goody bag at the launch of this new brand, and the shade I have is Peach Lights. It’s actually the one I would purchase myself. The packaging itself is pretty with a black base and clear plastic lid which is “domed” to reveal the product inside. The highlighter is a baked pressed illuminating powder that has been “swirled” into the pan, it looks so pretty. The branding on the lid is in rose gold.

20140402_172603Now for the product itself. On using my fingers it felt very soft and you can blend it using your fingers, you will get a lighter application when using your brush and it is buildable to the intensity you prefer, which is great for us older ladies who only need to add a subtle glow to our face. When I used a brush to apply it to my face I realised that you certainly don’t need a lot of product on your brush at all. Apply to the top of the cheekbones, a tiny amount on the cupid’s bow will give your lips a “pouty” look and use some under the brow too.

20140402_185531

This gorgeous highlighter is at the super bargain price of £3.00 HERE. I think I will be using highlighter a lot more than I usually do, I’ve enjoyed trying this one for sure.

Thank you for stopping by today.

footer

 

3 comments on “VIVID BAKED HIGHLIGHTER from MAKEUP REVOLUTION…..

  1. Pingback: Makeup Revolution 2nd Birthday…..My First Ever Products! | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

