MUA Luxe Power Brow….


Hello lovely people, thank you for stopping by today.

So on with a review of the MUA Make up Academy Luxe Power Brow eyebrow pencil. This is a double ended product with the eyebrow colour on one end and a highlighter the other. I am a huge fan of the MUA  Pro brow kit which I have been using all the time since I prefer powder for my brow grooming. But I had to give this a go, I hummed and ahhed about it for a while (about 5 minutes) then pressed “add to basket” I am so glad I bought this I think I’m converted to the pencil now.

IMG_8584

IMG_8595

MUA LUXE POWER BROW in shade MID BROWN

 

The pencil is quite soft and covers the hairs well, even those horrid little grey ones I have started to get. I have the colour Mid Brown which does darken my eyebrows slightly, maybe by one shade only though. When I used this on myself I only applied the colour to the hairs not onto my skin at all, I then brushed through with a spooly to give a more natural look. I applied this in the morning and it neither budged or smudged throughout the day. The highlighter on the opposite end is equally as nice. It’s a pretty pinky highlighter and gives a pretty glow to under the brows it’s not at all glittery which I am glad about. It’s one of those highlight products that is more noticeable when the light catches. I don’t see any reason why you can’t use this along your cheekbones too.

The Luxe Power Brow comes in 3 shades Fair, Mid Brown and Dark Brown. It’s from MUA’s Luxe range so is a bit more than their other eyebrow pencil. It’s still a bargain at £3.00 from HERE.

My next review will be the MUA Pro-Base Complexion Kit which I am looking forward to trying out and reviewing. In the meantime I hope you all have a good week.

Thank You for reading. xxx

footer

 

 

5 comments on “MUA Luxe Power Brow….

Drop me a line

