MUA MAKE UP ACADEMY COLOURBLAST EYESHADOW TINT…


Welcome back lovely people!

IMG_8516

MUA COLOURBLAST EYE SHADOW TINT.

I bought these two eye shadow crayon a couple of months ago and I hadn’t really used them properly until last week. They are nice but I don’t think I shall wear them on a regular basis. These crayons are a retractable chubby pencil  and sheer, exactly what they say they are, a tint of colour. I did build the colour up but then they became quite sticky on my eyelids.

IMG_8514

MUA COLOURBLAST EYE SHADOW TINT in shade “A GIRL LIKE ME”

The shade “A Girl Like Me” is a light brown almost bronze shade, it has some sheen to it and you could use it as a base for powder shadows, when I wore this shade I didn’t use my eye primer first, I put a darker powder in my crease and above because I have  hooded eyelids, but unfortunately everything creased on my eyes, something I hate with a passion! I don’t think these crayons will be very good for wearing in the warmer weather, I fear they will melt quite badly.

IMG_8508

MUA COLOURBLAST EYE SHADOW TINT in shade “STAY”

Shade “Stay” is a pretty pearly beige, and I did apply this over my eye primer only because my eyelids are becoming darker with ageing and I thought that this would show through because of how sheer it is. This seemed to last longer with the primer underneath, but it still felt sticky.

There are six shades in this range, although the pink one looks very pretty on the website I don’t think that I will be purchasing it. I loved the idea of these chubby little eye shadow crayons but it pains me to say that I am disappointed in them. Sorry MUA……….If you want to check the Colourblast Eye Shadow Tint out for yourself, because they might well be different for you then just click HERE.

Thank you for stopping by and reading again.

footer

 

One comment on “MUA MAKE UP ACADEMY COLOURBLAST EYESHADOW TINT…

Drop me a line

