ELLE MAGAZINE…..APRIL 2014 EDITION…


Hello lovely peeps!

I mentioned in a previous post that my other half bought me a couple of lovely glossies to read when he popped out the other evening. One was Glamour and also this April’s edition of Elle. It was £4.00 which he actually didn’t realise until I mentioned that it costs more than Marie Claire magazine, oops!

IMG_8299

There is a FREEBIE with this month’s magazine, a Percy & Reed Wonder Balm which is a primer for the hair and worth £18.00. I don’t think that it’s actually available in the shops or on the Percy & Reed website at the moment. The jury is out regarding this product I have used it a couple of times both on wet hair and dry hair, and I can’t say that I’m super impressed at the moment.  I shall write full review after a few more times using it. Covergirl is the gorgeous Katie Holmes, who also features in an interview further in the magazine.

On the fashion pages is your Spring coats, and apparently Culottes are making a comeback (I wish I had kept mine, I used to wear them in the 1980s!) For younger readers Culottes are basically knee length trousers that looked like a skirt! the article gives a brief history of said garment!

On Lisa Eldridge’s page she writes about changing our make up for the Spring season. It was she that gave me the push to change mine which I then covered in my blog post “All Change For Spring”

Also in this months edition you can find out the winners of the Elle Style awards 2014. I wont give much away but I shall just say that the winner of the Elle Woman of the Year is beautiful Katy Perry. Check out the super pictures from the event too.

For me the best article and the one I enjoyed reading most of all was the interview with Katie Holmes, alongside some stunning pictures. She looks incredible, very beautiful and elegant. She talks about being the face of Bobbi Brown make up yet she doesn’t consider herself beautiful. She also speaks of how her parenting of Suri, her daughter from her marriage to Tom Cruise, is influenced by her mother. It’s a really lovely and frank interview, so I wont give anymore away now. Pop a copy in your shopping basket when you do your shopping like Mark did for me.

Thank you for stopping by today lovely people!

footer

One comment on “ELLE MAGAZINE…..APRIL 2014 EDITION…

Drop me a line

