ALL CHANGE FOR SPRING!


Hello again lovely people.

I was reading the wonderful Lisa Eldridge’s article in April issue of Elle magazine yesterday, she recommends changing our make up for Spring. So with that in mind I’ve been going through my make up collection and check out what I’ve been wearing during the colder, darker months and change it about for the coming sunshine and Springtime.

IMG_3766

MUA BB CREAM in shade MEDIUM

Lisa recommends changing from foundation to a BB cream for a lighter coverage to let the natural beauty of your skin come through. I have been using my Undress Your Skin illuminating foundation from MUA Make up Academy, for the Winter months, so I shall swap over for this season to my BB cream also from MUA. Using a BB cream will mean you shouldn’t need to use a primer and concealer so it’s going to be  lighter for your skin. I use the shade medium, and this BB cream is quite a full coverage so it will disguise any redness/blemishes/discolouration. I’ve slight redness on my chin and around my nose, which I can cover very nicely thank you. There are 8 shades to choose from, two are web exclusive! Check them out HERE.

IMG_6990

MUA BLUSH PERFECTION CREAM BLUSHER in shade LUSH

Lisa Eldridge also suggests swapping contour for blusher. So stop using heavy dark contouring shades and opt for creamy blusher instead, especially those in apricot and peachy shades. I have  Blush Perfection Cream Blusher from MUA in the shade Lush, which is slightly on the pink side, these cream blushers blend very nicely and are buildable to a more intense colour, or leave as a wash of colour blended with either fingers or a brush. Always apply cream blusher before powder. You can find the cream blusher right HERE

IMG_7398

It’s also time to get out the lighter brighter nail colours too. I am loving my Bright Pink nail polish from MUA it looks amazing on toes too, and it’s going to look absolutely fabulous with a tan! This pretty polish is only £1 from HERE.

IMG_3415

MUA LIPSTICK in shade 12 and shade 7

Now is the time to put away all the dark berry and red shades of lipstick too, and reach for those pinks, coral shades instead. I’m going to start using two of my favourites from  MUA shade 12 on the left is a peachy/pink shade and is such an amazing colour to lift the complexion and add brightness to the skin-tone. Shade 7 on right of picture is a beautiful coral shade, it has flecks of gold through it and gives a beautiful sheen without being too glossy. There are 16 glorious shades of this £1.00 lipstick to choose from HERE

So I bet you are wondering why I haven’t covered the eyes (so to speak!) I shall be featuring some eyeshadow palettes that I think will be great for the Spring in another post. In the meantime, just a reminder also to start putting on that SPF before you go out now.

Thank you for stopping by and reading.

footer

Drop me a line

