BEAUTY BLOGGER TAG…..Bloguary Day 22


Hello lovely people. I have seen this “tag” round and about so I thought I would give it a go. I’d go grab a cuppa if I were you there’s quite a few questions to this one!

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair can be a real pain, one day it’s poker straight the next it’s got a “kink” in it.

2. What is your natural hair colour?

I was very blonde when I was little but as I grew up it turned a boring mousey brown.

3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?

My other half dyes mine at home for me, and he does a better job than I could do.

4. How often do you wash your hair?

I wash my hair twice a week, if I was to wash it more it would be too dry.

5. Do you wear the same style every day or change it?

I have the same style every day, although I am thinking of growing it out and changing my style.

6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

I always do my own nails, mani and pedi. I would love to have a professional manicure some time.

7. How often to you change your nail polish?

I change colour every week, when I usually treat them at the same time.

8. Do you polish your toes in the winter too, or just in the summer?

I sometimes polish my toenails in Winter, but I definitely paint them in the Spring and Summer.

9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?

It usually takes me about 20 minutes, sometimes longer if I’m going somewhere special.

10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?

Always my face.

11. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?

Yes I collect make up because I need it!!

12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?

Never! I would love to wear them but I am so rubbish at applying them because my hand shakes so much.

13. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?

No not every day.

14. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone?

Not all the time, if I do it’s only BB cream and mascara.

15. Will you leave the house without makeup?

No, not completely bare-faced.

16. How many high-end products do you have?

Zilch.

17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?

Usually once a week.

18. Do you plan your outfit for next day, at night or when you are getting dressed?

When I am getting dressed.

19. How often do you change your handbag?

I don’t have many handbags, so only every couple of months.

20. What time do you get up, & go to sleep?

I usually go to bed around 11pm, it takes me ages to feel sleepy though so we have the TV on. I usually get up about 6am.

21. How often & when do you workout?

I don’t work out I’m afraid, I suffer with bad knees (old age creeping on!)

22. Left-handed or Right-handed?

I’m right-handed.

23. How tall are you?

I thought I was about 5ft 7in but my fiance reckons I’m shorter than that.

24. Do you speak a foreign language?

No I don’t.

25. How many pets do you have?

We had a beautiful cat called Pumpkin, but one morning I let him out and he never came home again. 😦

26. How often are you on WordPress?

I go on every day to read other blogs.

27. Do you read the comments posted on blogs?

Yes I do, all the time.

28. Do you keep a list of products to try, that  you see in other posts?

I don’t write a physical list but I keep the list of products I’ve seen in my head.

29. How did you come up with your blog name?

I just thought Elegant Ageless Beauty was apt for a beauty blog aimed at mature beauty minded ladies.

30. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?

My fiance does my photography for me, he uses a Canon EOS 1000D.

31. How often do you clean your house? (Daily, weekly, other)

Daily if it needs it, there is only the two us so our flat doesn’t get untidy.

32. What is your favorite colour?

My favourite colour is pink, but I am edging my way towards mint green and turquoise as well.

33. What is your favourite beauty/fashion magazine?

Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, In Style

34. Do you swear?

Yes I “Bleep bleep” do sometimes.

35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?

Well I am writing this at 10pm so I should think I will be going to bed.

Well that was rather fun, and I would like to “tag” YOU  to do this next. Have a great weekend lovely people!
footer
3 comments on “BEAUTY BLOGGER TAG…..Bloguary Day 22

  1. Hello, I am new to reading blogs but enjoying the few I’ve followed so far, saw your name on the little Scottish corner blog and as I too am a bit cough cough more mature was pleased to find your blog for more mature skin shall we say! How sad your cat going out and you not seeing him again, what a shame. Oh and you should definitely treat yourself some time to a manicure or pedicure, it’s nice to be pampered for a change x

Drop me a line

