GRACE COLE STRAWBERRY & KIWI GIFT SET…..Bloguary day 16!


Hello lovely people I hope your weekend is just grand!

I thought I would write a review of a gift set that I was given at Christmas, it’s the Fruit Works range by Grace Cole in the fragrance Strawberry and Kiwi. I love strawberries and I love kiwi too, yum yum!

IMG_7159

In this little set I have a 100ml shower gel, a 100ml body lotion, a 0.5ml lip gloss and a cute little cosmetics bag. It’s all very pretty in strawberry red packaging and the products smells completely of strawberries, not too much of kiwi but that’s alright for me. The shower gel isn’t very thick but I didn’t need to use a lot on my bath scrunchie to get a nice lather. I used it in the bath as a body wash rather than in a shower. The smell of strawberries really hit me while I was using the shower gel, it reminded me of those strawberry ice lollies with the ice cream in the centre it really was that delicious, and quite uplifting a fragrance too. I am very glad I had the matching body lotion too as I need it for my dry skin. The body lotion is very nice to use, it was so creamy and my skin just drank it up leaving it soft and nourished, and I didn’t have that sticky feeling afterwards.

IMG_7137

GRACE COLE STRAWBERRY & KIWI SHOWER GEL

IMG_7138

GRACE COLE STRAWBERRY & KIWI BODY LOTION

 One of the products in my set did disappoint me, and that was the lip gloss. The flavour is nice and I could smell it while it was on my lips, which is also very nice. But for me it was too sticky and thick and the shine on my lips was a little too intense. I think it would be more suited to a younger person.

IMG_7194

GRACE COLE LIP GLOSS in STRAWBERRY & KIWI

The little cosmetics purse is super, it’s an ideal size for me to put bits of make up in when I go out, as at present my make up bag is way too big for my handbag and I end up taking too much stuff out with me, so that little cutie will lighten my load a bit!

Would I recommend Grace Cole products? Yes I would, I don’t know where my products were purchased but you can check out all Grace Cole HERE  it’s a fab British company too!

Well that’s all for now lovely people!

footer

One comment on “GRACE COLE STRAWBERRY & KIWI GIFT SET…..Bloguary day 16!

  1. Pingback: A WEEK IN NAIL POLISH!….Bloguary day 17! | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

