Let’s Get Cheeky! Mature Make Up pt 4….Bloguary Day 14!


HAPPY VALENTINES DAY LOVELY PEOPLE!

Today brings to a close my “Mature Make up” series of tips. I have really enjoyed sharing with you the things I do to try to keep this old face in check. So today I’m talking cheeks and how to get back that youthful glow.

 Let’s remember first that as we get older everything “goes south” things drop and unfortunately the same goes for our cheeks too. You know how applying blusher in the right place is grinning at yourself in the mirror and then applying your blusher to the “apples” of your cheeks? NO NO NO we must stop doing that now!

I saw a great tip from a mature lady on You Tube on how to apply blusher correctly as we age, and I tried the old method and her method on each of my cheeks. When I applied my blusher using the smile way and then released my face, my blusher looked like it was half way down my face. Not a good look at all! On my other cheek I tried Kathy’s way. (Kathy being the lady on You Tube) I placed two fingers (the index and middle fingers) along the side of my nose. I then applied my blusher at the side of my fingers onto my cheek and blended out. It was amazing, my blusher was in the perfect place. This is the only way I apply my blusher now and it works for me. I also never use just cream or just powder blush, I use whichever I fancy using at the time. Mind you if I use cream blusher I always powder afterwards to “seal” in the colour.

So we got it “glowing” on now, what about adding a touch of highlight? Oh yes we do need a touch on the top of our cheekbones just where natural light would hit your face. Never add highlighter under the eyes, it will only make those old lines appear more visible. You can feel where the top of your cheekbones are by using 3 fingers,and this is where you put your highlighter, just sweep it along the top lightly.

Here is just a couple of my favourite blushers and a highlighter, all of them of courses are from MUA Make up Academy.

IMG_6989

MUA BLUSHER-SHADE 4

Pretty peachy powder blusher, high pigment and so blendable too.  Check out all the gorgeous colours HERE and they are only £1.00.

IMG_6990

MUA BLUSH PERFECTION CREAM BLUSHER in shade BITTERSWEET

Soft smooth and creamy blusher, blend lightly over the cheek area and “set” with a dusting of powder. You can  go  HERE and see lots of gorgeous colours for only £2.00.

IMG_6991

SHIMMER KISSES in shade PINK SHIMMER KISS

This highlighter is gorgeous with 4 shades of pink to either use separately or use your brush or fingers  to mix together for a subtle highlight. You can also use each shade as an eyeshadow too, absolutely beautiful for only £3.00  HERE This also comes in a bronzer highlighter too but is currently out of stock.

IMG_6994

SHIMMER KISS in shade BRONZE SHIMMER KISSES.

You may have noticed there is nothing about contouring in this Mature Make up series, and that’s because I don’t really do it, I am however going to practise because I realise that it can be anti-ageing too. If anyone has any tips on contouring please let me know in the comments. 

Thank you for reading, and I hope you all have a lovely Valentines Day with your loved one.

footer

3 comments on “Let’s Get Cheeky! Mature Make Up pt 4….Bloguary Day 14!

Drop me a line

