Last Champneys Reviews…..Bloguary Day 6!


It’s bloguary day 6, almost a week into my own personal challenge!

So this is the last two Champneys Spa Treatments products to tell you about. I have today a hand cream and a bathing milk.

SKIN COMFORTING BATHING MILK 300ml.

IMG_6457

I had never used a bathing milk in my bath before using this gorgeous product, and as I poured it into my bath under running water I thought I was still going to get bubbles, but I didn’t! ( Well it was slightly bubbly) but my oh my the fragrance just filled the bathroom. Amazing! It’s quite a thick consistency which adds to the indulgence, I did have to swish around in the water to disperse the product. The fragrance within this bathing milk is geranium and cedarwood, with sweet almond oil, chamomile and wheatgerm extract to soothe and moisturise dry skin. After bathing, my dry skin felt very soothed and didn’t feel so dry and it appeared to be glowing. Love love love this bathing milk, it really is what it says it is SOOTHING!

HAND AND NAIL CREAM.

IMG_6461

Champneys just get their products so right when it comes to fragrance, this hand cream smells amazing! With sweet almond oil, bergamot, citrus oils and chamomile. It feels very nourishing because it’s quite a thick consistency. It contains Vitamin A, Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5 which helps to strengthen the nails and soothe the skin. There is also Vitamin C and liquorice extract which helps to reduce the appearance of age spots. I enjoy using this and it’s the one that I keep on my bedside table to use before sleep. I massage it well into the backs of my hands, palms and around my nails, and lastly into my nails, next morning they are hydrated and I can still smell the fragrance of the cream on my hands too! This is a very nice hand cream if you want a bit of luxury on your hands, it sinks in and isn’t sticky at all. I prefer that in a hand cream.

As I said when I started my reviews of my Champneys products, these were all in a beautiful gift set. You can purchase the products from Boots where there is a half price offer on selected products. Take a peek HERE.

Gosh, I am having so much fun writing reviews, do you want to see more reviews? Let me know in the comments.

See you tomorrow for day 7 of Bloguary.

footer

Drop me a line

