Bloguary Day 5…..Another Champneys Review…..


Welcome to Bloguary day 5!

I have another review of a couple of my Champneys Spa products that were in my gift set. This time the two products are from the Spa Indulgence range, the fragrance is Distant Shores. I have the body scrub and the body butter, and it’s pretty in pink!

IMG_6459

SPA INDULGENCE DISTANT SHORES BODY SCRUB.

I am very naughty when it comes to using a body scrub on a regular basis, I maybe do it only when I feel my skin needs a bit of extra TLC. I just don’t like mucking about in the bath I just want to get in do what i have to do and get out again! But having this gorgeous body scrub really makes me want to use it! It is incredibly uplifting and fragrant with passion fruit and mango extracts and citrus oils, very fruity with a gel like texture. It doesn’t feel rough or scratchy when using it, it’s very comfortable to use and I wasn’t red raw afterwards like other body scrubs have made me in the past. My skin felt so soft with no oily residue absolute pure indulgence, and if you love fruity scents then this is for you. I shall leave a link to Boots where you can purchase these two products at the end of this post.

SPA INDULGENCE DISTANT SHORES BODY BUTTER.

Once again, indulgence in a pretty pink jar. Again fruity fragrance with passion fruit and mango extracts and citrus oils, and cedar wood oil. The consistency is rather unusual for a body butter, almost like a balm you really have to scoop the product out of the jar. But when you apply it to the skin it melts and sinks in straight away and it doesn’t leave a sticky residue behind. My skin is left feeling so soft and the fragrance lasts for ages, you could if you wanted too, leave off your perfume!

You can purchase all Champneys spa products from Boots in-store and online where they are half price on selected products.  You can find Champneys HERE.

footer

Drop me a line

