L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleanser and Toner review.


Welcome back fellow beauty lovers.

My other half went for our supermarket grocery shopping on his own last week as I was feeling unwell. I asked him if he could pick me up a bottle of cleanser as I was nearly out. I have been using and loving an Olay cleansing milk, and I had seen that Tesco had a special offer on of said cleanser. I also asked him to pick me up the toner to go with it. Anyway, to cut a story short he couldn’t find my favourite cleanser. When he got home and we were unpacking the groceries, he said to me, “Will these do?” and he handed me two bottles. He had only picked me up L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleansing Milk and Refreshing Toner! Two products that I have wanted to try for a while, brilliant! He’s a diamond my fella.

L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleansing Milk Smoothing and Anti – Fatigue.IMG_6465

Both the cleanser and toner are packaged in plastic bottles that can be re-cycled, which I love. Keep the planet beautiful as well as ourselves I say. My only gripe with the packaging is the flip top lid on the toner. Both bottles have this same type of lid but with the toner you can tip too much product onto the cotton wool, so don’t squeeze the bottle!

Okay, so this cleanser is called a milk, but to me it is more of a thick lotion. It doesn’t pour from the bottle you have to squeeze it to get the product out. (Unlike, as I said the toner) The lotion itself contains MAGNESIUM which is known for its revitalising properties, and VITAMIN C for its energizing properties. This cleanser not only cleans, it exfoliates and hydrates the skin too leaving it looking less tired and grey.

The instructions say to “Apply to the face with cotton wool” I personally don’t do this. I apply using my fingers and massage into my skin for about 1 minute, pretty much as you would when using a cleansing balm. I feel it cleanses my skin deeper and more thorough. I then remove the cleanser with a wet face cloth. I have been using this cleanser for a week now and I can safely say that my skin is brighter, smoother and less tired looking.

L’Oreal Age Perfect Refreshing Toner Smoothing and Anti- Fatigue.

IMG_6498

Following the cleanser I have been using the Refreshing toner for Smoothing and Anti-Fatigue. It is enriched with VITAMIN C for it’s known energizing properties. I use it as per the instructions on the bottle, on a cotton wool pad and wiped over my skin. It really does refresh and tone my skin,  it appears to look a lot smoother and more glowing. When I have used toners in the past, I always used to put the product onto damp cotton wool to “dilute” the product a wee bit, but with this toner I used it straight from the bottle onto dry cotton wool and onto my skin. It also advises not to use over the eyes, but I have been using it over my eyes with no adverse side effects because it is just so gentle and doesn’t sting at all. It doesn’t feel harsh and it certainly doesn’t make my dry skin feel any drier, as I have found with most toners I have used.

The L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleanser and Toner for Mature skin really are in my opinion what they say they are “Age Perfect” and my fiance bought mine from Tesco on special offer 2 for £6.00, the offer ends on 3/2/2014. You can also purchase the range from Superdrug too.

Anyhow, have a great weekend BFN! (Bye For Now)

4 comments on “L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleanser and Toner review.

Drop me a line

