The Christmas Tag!


6331649310_402d199ea4_o

Only another 2 weeks and 1 day until the big guy in the red suit makes his journey from the North Pole. My eldest daughter went to visit Santa Claus when she was much younger, but he was in Lapland! I guess that must be his holiday home?

Anyway, I digress. (or not?) I saw this cute “tag” on LouLou’s Fashion & Beauty Fix blog, I love Christmas so I thought I would give it a go too. So sit back, relax with a mince pie and I hope you enjoy.

Do you prefer a real Christmas tree or a synthetic one?

I would prefer a real tree at Christmas, the scent of a Norwegian Spruce tree is just amazing, it fills your house with deliciousness! But we always have a synthetic tree.

You are in a coffee shop, it’s December what do you pick?

I would love to be really trendy and say a  Spiced Latte or some other seasonal spiced drink, but I’m not trendy so I would have either a hot chocolate with whipped cream or a Latte.

What is your favourite colour scheme for the tree?

It’s usually very traditional red and gold, but we always have multi coloured fairy lights on it.

Giving or receiving?

I do love to see my Grandchildren’s faces when they open their presents at Christmas time. Santa usually leaves gifts under our tree to take to them. 😉 I love giving  presents, and it is also verrry nice to receive them too.

To mince pie or not?

Very definitely TO mince pie. It just wouldn’t be Christmas without a few mince pies on the table!

What is your traditional Christmas lunch?

It is roast turkey all the way in our house! Yes with brussel sprouts too! I do love a nice firm sprout.

Christmas day fashion?

Something that is very comfortable. We don’t dress up especially as it is usually just the two of us, but we  go to my eldest daughter’s a couple of days after to take their pressies so we dress up a bit then.

Open presents before lunch or after lunch?

Always before. As I said it’s just the two of us, so whoever is awake first will go and make a cup of tea, which we drink in bed while our house warms up. Then it’s up for a coffee and Bucks Fizz while we open our presents.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

It just has to be “White Christmas” by Bing Crosby for a golden oldie,  but I also love  “Mary’s Boy Child” by Boney M.

What is your favourite Christmas Film?

Oh I love Christmas films and I have a few I love watching every year!  “White Christmas” starring Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye.” Santa Claus The Movie” with Dudley Moore. “Jack Frost” with Micheal Keaton. Oh I could could go on and on, but I won’t.

Okay, so that’s the Christmas tag answered, I hope it was okay. I tag you all to to have a go. I am feeling very festive now and really in the mood for Christmas!

Happy Christmas!

3 comments on “The Christmas Tag!

Drop me a line

