40 Beauty Questions Tag…..


I thought I would pop along today and complete The 40 Beauty Questions tag. I read about this one on Gingerlovesmakeup‘s blog. I hope you enjoy reading and I “tag” anyone to have a go too!

download-1-e1366977543322.jpg

SKIN CARE

How many times do you wash your face daily?

It’s twice, once in the morning and then again at night.

What skin type do you have? (Dry,Oily, Combination)

I have a dry skin.

What is your current facial wash?

I don’t use a facial wash, I use a cream cleanser that I remove with a wet face cloth. I double cleanse at night.

Do you exfoliate?

Yes, 3 – 4 times a week.

What brand do you use?

I don’t exfoliate with any product, I have some exfoliating gloves that I use with my regular cleanser.

What moisturizer do you use?

Avon Anew Ultimate 7S.

Do you have freckles?

No I don’t.

Do you use eye cream?

Yes. Avon Anew Ultimate eye system.

Did you ever have to use Proactive?

No, I have never had problematic skin.

MAKE-UP

What foundation do you use?

MUA Undress your Skin.

How about concealer?

MUA  Cover and Conceal wand.

Do you know your undertone colour? 

I think I am warm undertone.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?

I would love to have a go at them.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

Yes I did know this, and I do change.

What brand of mascara do you use?

At the moment I am loving Fashionista Double Collection mascara in Black.

Sephora or MAC?

Neither of them.

Do you have a MAC Pro card?

No I don’t.

What make up tools do you use in make up application?

Stippling brush for foundation, eye shadow brushes, powder brush/blusher brush, eye lash curlers and cotton buds for any slip ups.

Do you use a make up base/primer for the eyes?

Yes I do.

And for the face?

Yes I do.

What is your favourite eyeshadow (colour/shade)?

For a while I have been sticking with matte neutral colours.

Do you use pencil or liquid liner?

I don’t use any of these, I use gel eye liner.

How often do you poke your eye with  eye liner pencil?

Never! Because I don’t use pencil eye liner.

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

Not too much. You can get an awful lot of fallout from them, they  always have too much glitter in them which is not a good look for the older lady.

Do you use Mineral make up?

A few years ago I used to use Jerome Alexander Magic Mineral foundation powder. I loved it! I had a few of his collections. I haven’t used it for a couple of years.

What is your favourite lipstick?

MUA matte  lipstick in Pouty Pink

How about lip gloss?

I don’t use gloss, but if I want more of a sheen to my lipstick I will add lip balm over the top.

What is your favourite blusher?

I use MUA £1.00 blusher in shade 4, it’s a peachy, coral powder.

Do you buy make up from Ebay?

I have had in the past, but not recently.

Do you like drugstore make up?

Oh yes very definitely. It’s all I do buy, I never go high end.

Do you go to CCOs? (Cosmetic Company Outlets)

No.

Did you ever consider taking make up lessons?

Well I did used to sell cosmetics via party plan and had to have a few lessons then. Does that count?

Are you clumsy at putting on make up?

No I always take my time, I love putting on make up I find it relaxing.

Name a make up crime you hate.

Well, it just has to be when you can clearly see that someone is wearing a foundation that is way too dark for them. Or they have a “tide” mark on the neck where it hasn’t been blended properly. Also, chipped nail varnish.

Do you like colourful shades of make up (lipstick, eyeshadow)?

I go down the more neutral path for my eyes, but a lot more colourful on my lips.

Which celebrity always has good make up?

There is a television presenter here in the UK whose style I have always liked, Ruth Langsford.

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item, what would you use?

It would have to be my foundation.

Could you leave the house without make up on?

(Hyperventilates)! No never.  I  put a bit of powder and mascara on just  to pop to the local shop.

Do you think you look good even without make up on?

I have always thought I needed make up, because I don’t like the way I look with a bare-face.

In your opinion what is the best make up line?

Recently I have only used MUA Make up Academy brand and I love it.

What do you think of Makeup?

I love it, and I need make up in my life.

There, that’s the 40 beauty questions tag answered. This was fun! I hope you will have a go too!

Anyway, the Christmas tree is up in our house now, our town had the Christmas lights switch on over the weekend and Santa has had a list of what to deliver to the Grandchildren this year. All in all it is beginning to make me feel very festive now. Has your Christmas prep started yet?

Have a great week. x

5 comments on “40 Beauty Questions Tag…..

  1. Love your answers. Yay for drugstore make-up! I also love that you take your time to apply make-up and that you use primers and eye cream and blusher…

    Btw, you gave me the MUA bug. So far I have around 15 items in my MUA online store cart. More to be added soon! 😀

    • Way to go with the MUA girl! I just hope you love it as much as I do. I trust you will be blogging your haul? 😉

Drop me a line

