Celebration Birthday Cakes…..


Hi everyone, I hope you are all well.

I said I was going to post something different this time. It is totally non beauty related, but I think they look beautiful!

In my last MUA haul post I showed my super make up brush holder that my fiance made for me. A few of my readers commented on how good it was, and I mentioned that he is also very talented when it comes to cake decorating! So I thought I would share some with you . All the cakes I bake myself, and He does the magic with the icing, they were all made for my Grandchildren’s  birthdays.

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

This “Dora the Explorer” cake was the first one that my Fiance made totally free hand, it doesn’t seem possible that this was made 5 years ago now!

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

The following year we made her this cake. She was well into Peppa Pig and her Nintendo DS at the time, so Mark decided to combine the two into her cake.

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

This next one was for my other granddaughter who was 6 at the time and well into “Hannah Montana” then. In fact she had “Hannah Montana” cakes two years running!  As you will see below. This first one was actually just decorated with icing cake topper, it was in the day before Mark had confidence enough to decorate free hand. The little lady loved it!

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

The next “Hannah” cake for the birthday girl the following year, I think is the best he has ever done. He even coloured the icing himself, the text and everything was done free hand.

IMG_1360

I never made the icing by the way, we bought white ready to roll icing which He then coloured to the shade he wanted.

The next one to show you is a Birthday cake for my Grandson on his 10th birthday, 4 years ago. He was having guitar lessons at the time and was really chuffed with this cake!

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

We did buy a guitar shaped tin for this cake, and once again Mark coloured the icing to the shade he wanted to use. The “strings” were sweetie boot laces.

All the birthday cakes are chocolate as one of the girls doesn’t like jam of any kind. We don’t make the childrens birthday cakes now as my daughter likes to make them herself, and she too is very talented when it comes to cake decorating.  I do still take them all cup cakes or a big cake every time we go to see them, after all I would lose my title of “Cakey Nanny” if I didn’t.

Well there you go, I hope you didn’t mind that this isn’t a Beauty post as usual, but I couldn’t resist putting these into a blog post.

I shall be back next time with  usual beauty stuff, this time it’s nail polish!

Ta ta for now

2 comments on “Celebration Birthday Cakes…..

    • Hi Vicky. I’m glad you enjoyed our cakes, thank you. I’m good thank you, and I hope you are doing well too. Teresa xx

Drop me a line

