The Foundation Of It All…..


Hey everyone. I hope you are all well and Living…Life…Beautifully!

I have another quick review for you. I have done my BB Cream already, and said how much I loved it. It was the MUA Make Up Academy one, which I was absolutely  loving! Now I have 4 foundations to tell you about. 2 from MUA, 1 from W7 and 1 from Collection (formally Collection 2000) and believe me they are mixed reviews too. Please read on and I hope you enjoy.

W7 Photo Shoot. 16 Hour Budge Proof Foundation.

IMG_4263

Firstly, the thing that I didn’t like most was that it has no pump to get the product out. You have to shake the bottle hard over the back of your hand to get any out. A bit like getting tomato ketchup out of the old glass bottles many moons ago! You are lucky if you get a spot of product out one minute, the next a great big dollop comes out. This is what happened to me. I did shake the glass bottle of foundation before trying to get any product out. When I tried to pour the stuff out onto the back of my hand it wouldn’t budge, so I shook it and in doing so I hit the back of my hand with the neck of the bottle! But I did at least get foundation out, a blob of slightly too much than was required. But after all the faffing about this foundation is really nice. I have it in shade Natural Beige, and it is a very good colour for me. I find that it applies better when used with a stippling brush rather than fingers, it feels quite thick otherwise. It  gave me a light to medium coverage, with a slight luminosity to my skin. I did powder afterwards, and I found that I didn’t need to touch up during the day. One thing I did notice was how moisturising it is too. Quite a nice foundation, but not my favourite. I bought my foundation from a store local to me, and it was £3.00 but you can get it cheaper from Cosmetics House here in the UK.

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Foundation

IMG_4262

A few months ago I won a competition with Collection 2000, a prize of this foundation, a trio eye shadow a duo blush/highlighter a mascara and lip gloss. I was super excited to be able to try this foundation because nearly all the beauty gurus on “You Tube” rave about the concealer from this range. Oh how disappointed was I when I tried the foundation! I do not like it. Sorry Collection 2000. It comes as a 30ml glass bottle with a pump dispenser. I love pump type dispensers, as you can get out the amount you need without wasting any product. This pump-action is terrible, it just did not pump the product out in a nice smooth amount. As I pumped the product onto the back of my hand it made a very rude noise and literally “spat” foundation over my hand, and even then the amount it gave out was not enough to give me coverage. I applied the product with my MUA F2 Stippling Brush it felt sticky and difficult to apply it felt quite thick. The actual coverage was alright, light to medium coverage for me although my skin didn’t feel smooth, it felt quite dry. It is meant to last up to 16 hours, I don’t know about that, but I did have it on for about 6 hours during the day and coverage was still pretty good, although my skin felt dry on the cheeks. It says the foundation is Anti Transfer, this is true it didn’t mark the blouse I was wearing and it didn’t leave any greasy mark over my mobile phone! This I think is probably down to it being oil free. The best thing about this foundation is that it has an SPF 20. This is £5.99 to buy from the Collection 2000 website. I am glad that this was a prize in a competition, it cost me nothing. I certainly won’t be buying this myself.

MUA Matte Foundation

IMG_4264

I bought this in shade 2 Honeycomb, and this is my 2nd favourite foundation. I applied this like all the other foundations I am reviewing with my MUA F2 Stippling brush. When I began applying this product, I don’t know if it was my imagination but it felt so super cool on my skin! It has a lovely creamy texture and blended perfectly. I was very surprised to find that it didn’t settle into fine lines and my pores that have become enlarged with age, are less noticeable too. The coverage for me is medium, and of course it has a matte finish, it left my skin feeling velvety soft. I thought that because it is a matte foundation my skin would be dry. It wasn’t at all. At the moment, if you purchase this from the MUA website it is half price. So that’s a 30ml tube of very lovely foundation for just £1.00.

MUA Undress Your Skin Illuminating Foundation

IMG_4094_thumb.jpg

I have recently written a review on this foundation. If you haven’t read it yet click  here  and it will take you right to it.  This has now become my favourite foundation, and I shall defiantly be re-purchasing it.

Okay, can I just mention that I tried these foundations over a few days, and I did wash my stippling brush after application of  each  foundation so there was no residue from each product on the brush. I just thought I had better clear that up.

Well that’s just about it for now peeps. I hope you all have a great weekend.

Bye for now.

3 comments on “The Foundation Of It All…..

  1. Thanks for this detailed review! I am not surprised the Collection 2000 foundation was no good. I don’t know who the ones raving about C2000 are and I don’t know what other products they compare their findings with, but I have yet to come across a C2000 product that I would label as OK.

    • A lot of these “Gurus” on you tube seen to rate the concealer, but I think after my experiance with the horrible foundation, I shall stick with my MUA one.

      • Yes, I read it was the concealer. And I don’t doubt the ‘gurus’. It’s probably just that I had too many C2000 products which I would not buy again (and I would not want them for free either). But maybe their new products are better. I shall test in store. xoxo

Drop me a line

