It’s All About Eyes! Review of MUA Make up Academy Pro Brow Kit and Eye Primer, and Organic Surge Eye Gel…


Hello fellow beauty lovers, I hope you are well and living life beautifully!!

Today I have 3 products to tell you about, that are an absolute must have for me. First let me tell you about my favourite eye treatment.

IMG_3843Organic Surge Eye Gel  This is a 15ml pump bottle for UK price of £8.49. It is wonderfully cooling and refreshing around the delicate eye area. It is so lightweight and absorbs easily. This gel contains Green Tea to clarify and extract of Eyebright to reduce puffiness. The cooling sensation comes from Menthol which is easily absorbed, again to help reduce puffiness. There is also  natural Glycerin within, which is used as a natural humectant  to keep the area moisturised and soft. I use this eye gel all around my eye area. Underneath, around the orbital bone, and because it’s a gel I use it all over my eyelids right up to the brows. Since I started to use this product in November I have noticed the difference. My eyes are less tired looking and I think the fine lines and wrinkles are reduced,  my eyelids are less crepey looking as well. I use my eye gel morning and night, and a little goes a long way. I put one pump on the back of my hand and that amount is enough to treat both eyes. I use my ring finger to pat it all over, the ring finger gives the lightest touch. I must mention also that this lovely product is suitable for both Vegetarian and Vegan to use, as it free from animal derived ingredients.

IMG_3857MUA Make up Academy Pro Brow Kit  This is just a brilliant little kit!  It contains 2 shades of powder and a fixing gel. The 3rd and palest powder shade is a highlighter for use underneath the eyebrows for a clean and perfect finish. Included in the Pro Brow kit is a mini pair of tweezers and a double ended angled brush to apply your powder to brows. These are so nice and handy to have inside this little palette. The tweezers are lovely and sharp and grip the hair well, but I do tend to stick to using my illuminated tweezers. I also find that the mini angled brush is a little too mini for me. But that is only because I have long nails and can’t grip them properly.

IMG_3782The quality of the brush is great and it does pick up and apply the product very well. I use the medium shade of powder on my brows, it is the perfect shade for me, it even adds pigment to the one or two grey hairs that I have lurking within my eyebrows. Once I have applied the colour and set it with the fixing gel, my eyebrows stay in place and the colour intact until I remove my make up. 10/10 for MUA Pro Brow Kit, perfect for only £3.50!

IMG_3860MUA Make up Academy Eye Primer  Another fantastic “must have” from those wonderful MUA Make up Academy folks! If you have never used an eye primer before, then try this. It basically smooths your eyelids ready for your eye shadow and it shouldn’t crease either. It also evens out skin tone. With aging my eyelids have become slightly dis-coloured, I call it “tea bag stain”. I used to use a yellow based concealer then powder lightly over the top as my eye primer. But since using this one from MUA there is no need to use the concealer anymore. It gives me a lovely even skin tone on my eye lids ready for even the lightest shade of eye shadow, now the dis colouration on my lids don’t show through.

IMG_3781 I also think that it saves on eye shadow too, as it makes any shade of any brand go further as you don’t need to use as much product. To apply, just add a couple of dots of primer onto the lid and pat it in gently. Then off  you go with your eye shadow. This primer is £2.50 and absolutely brilliant value for money, once again it is a 10/10 from me.

Well, I hope you have enjoyed seeing my “must haves” for my eyes, I shall be reviewing some Mascaras next. So until then take care and Live Life Beautifully……..

One comment on “It’s All About Eyes! Review of MUA Make up Academy Pro Brow Kit and Eye Primer, and Organic Surge Eye Gel…

  1. Pingback: All About Eyes…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

